This Is Apparently Legal

A man has reportedly been fired from his job at a Nashville hotel simply for being gay:

David Hill is looking for a new job after he said he was fired Tuesday from a former Brentwood Holiday Inn, which now goes by the name Artee Hotel.

“They literally said to me because of my orientation and my alternative lifestyle, that I was not a fit for the hotel,” said Hill.

Hill said he used to be the human resources director and is shocked at the owner’s decision to dismiss him because of his sexual preference.”The owner (Tarun Surti) said, ‘I don’t give a damn. They can sue me. I will not have any of the gays in leadership roles in my hotel.’ And that’s a quote,” said Hill. (Source)

Because the moral guardians have stopped those nasty gays from getting their ‘special rights’, it is apparently legal to do this. I wonder, do any of my more religion-addled readers support this kind of thing?

0 Responses to “This Is Apparently Legal”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

