Sunday Round-Up

I probably won’t be blogging too much myself today, but here’s a few links that readers may enjoy. I’ll most likely add to this throughout the day.

  • Atheist Revolution – Obama’s Warren Pick: Not a Big Deal? (While Obama seems to have drawn near-universal criticism for Warren’s invitation from the GLBT blogosphere, the atheist one is characteristically more divided on the issue.)
  • blue linchpin – One Issue Judgments? (Is it ever appropriate to judge a person based on a single opinion? What if that opinion concerns civil or human rights?)
  • Homosecular Gaytheist (Whose tagline is ‘Prepare to be intellectually tea-bagged. Open wide, ignorance, here comes my Scrotum of Reason’. Did that make your day? Because it sure made mine!)
  • Gay Cousin Teddy – The Problem With Rick (Just in case Atheist Revolution didn’t convince you).
  • Daylight Atheism – A Solstice Sermon (A characteristically excellent post from Ebonmusing).
3 Responses to “Sunday Round-Up”


  1. 1 Yvette December 21, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    Thank you for the link, I’ll have to check this blog out myself :)

    • 2 augustine December 21, 2008 at 5:45 pm

      You’re welcome! I’ve always found these ’round-up’ things useful, so I thought I’d try my hand at doing one as well.

      Oh, and the Technorati button on your main page actually ‘faves’ an old Blogspot blog rather than your WordPress one. Not sure if you were aware of that or not, but you might want to look into it.

  2. 3 Yvette March 28, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    Ah, thanks! And yea, round-ups are nice, should do some myself regularly…


Leave a Reply

